I ventured off from my summer work, I just wasn't happy with what I created. Masonite was a difficult surface to draw on or use watercolor so I switched to wood and paper. Through these works I found out that I like to stick to neutral colors, nothing too bright or bold unless it’s a single color. I tried things from realistic drawings, to watercolor, to paintings but I just haven’t had that piece that I’m really excited about. 

Some feedback consumed of how rushed and inconsistent my work looks. The black and white piece along with the elephant were the most liked. I was told that my work seemed a little flat and it needed something else.

 My future plans are all about experimenting. Obviously I haven’t created anything I’m passionate about and want to continue with. Maybe I’ll play a little with lines and drawing with a black sharpie. 




Leave a Reply.